Cowboy at Horse Festival Parade

cowboy

Scone, the self-described Horse Capital of Australia, ‘Where Horses Reign’, 11 May 2013.

I don’t know who he is, but the annual Rodeo was on the night of the Horse Festival Parade so I guess that brought him to town.

Those are rhinestones on his belt. I’m sorry I didn’t get a photograph showing the buckle. I’m most sorry I didn’t photograph his crocodile skin boots. Their leather was matte finish and chunky, made from a very big and very old croc. Poor croc.

His sunglasses are mirrored, by the way.

This entry was posted in Australian Bush Life, Rural Events and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

