Addio boots

IMG_9189

The time has come to throw away my Dad’s old boots. It’s sad but it’s time.

When I recently bought my lovely new boots, I said I’d keep my old ones for wet weather, something that we’d not had for all of Winter. So when we did get rain at the end of Spring, I wore them and my socks got soaked.

It’s silly, of couse, my sentimental attachment to these old boots. And Dad would hate to see me still wearing them in this state. So I’m finally throwing them away…

IMG_8981

The last day I wore them. Me and Ellie sitting and watching Johnny.

This entry was posted in Australian Bush Life, Dogs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

